Marion County Soil and Water
Conservation District
Contact us:
Marion County SWCD
1550 E. Main St.
Salem, IL 62881

Telephone: (618)548-2230 ext 3
Fax: (618)548-2341

District Board Members
Duane Snow, Chairman
Tom Beyers, Vice-Chairman
Steve McConnaughhay, Sec-Treasurer
Van Dykstra, Board Member
Ray Searby, Board Member

Associate Directors     
Evelyn Bartley       Ed Gerstenecker     
Steven Donoho    Ken Heinzmann       
Danny Fark           Rob Jones                          
Mac Garrett           Roger Meyer
Site Page Links:
Upcoming  Events
Conservation Programs
George P. Irwin Conservation Education Station
Other Conservation Links:
Association of Illinois Soil and Water
Conservation Districts
Email us :
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
Board Meetings
SWCD Employees
Burke Davies, Res. Conservationist
Debbie Holsapple, Admn Coordinator
USDA/NRCS Employees
Tony Antonacci, Dist.Conservationist
James Petrea, SCT
SWCD of Illinois Insurance
Illinois Department of Agriculture
Last Update - May 2012
District Newsletter
Annual Report
USDA Soil Survey
Scott Smith, Soil Conservationist
The Marion County SWCD 2012 Annual Meeting and Dinner
was held on February 16, 2012 at the Marion County
Fairgrounds in Salem, IL.  Board Chairman Duane Snow
presented the 2011 Conservation Farm Family of the Year
to the John Richardson family.  
This facility is operated in accordance
with US Department of Agriculture
policy that prohibits discrimination on
the basis of race, color, national orgin,
sex, age, religion, disability, sexual
orintation or marital or familial status.
Rental Program
District Order Form
for Fall Fish Sale